In the world today, culture is now similar than it used to be. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative trend?

In recent times, a lot of tradition is now identical than they used to be in the past. This essay will explain why jaunting and scientific knowledge are bringing about similarities of cultures and it will examine the setback of this development. Admittedly, there are reasons why countries now seems to have the same tradition and it is due to the advancement of technology and tourism. In other words, the creation of computers and exploratory visit have made a lot of people to forget their heritage because they are now enlightened about other customs through socialization and networking on social media. For example, in a recent report, the tradition of the Malawi people have been neutralize by 75 % of the British way of life as a result of their invention of mobile phones. Nevertheless, I believe that the intertwine of these customs likeness has a drawback on the new generation because they are now forgetting their folks beliefs and heritage. Hence, the way of life, food, cloths, language that have been preserved from the olden days will go into extinction. For instance, around 95% of Nigerian only wear traditional costumes and eat ethnic foods during important events such as weddings and religious festivals. More so, culturally values and identities have been distorted by the people's willingness to adopt the unfamiliar cultures around them. In conclusion, tradition will continue have the same similarities because of the establishment of tourist attractions and telecommunication.