Shopping is the favourite pastime for most of the young people. Why do you think is that? Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other useful activities?

Many youngsters love to go shopping in their leisure time. To maintain a quality life and availability of variety product usually trigger more to do shopping. However, in my opinion, there are some drawbacks to take into account negative development that should not encourage. On the one hand, the growing popularity of internet shopping becomes more convenient, exciting and people easily inspire each other to do more shopping. Firstly, advertisement and promotion of a product create demand for unnecessary product. Social media business can easily trace people preference and taste to offer a product that can quickly grow a potential customer. Secondly, the way multistorey shopping mall builds all the latest facility available, such as a cinema hall, game zone, restaurant, and super shop, easily attracts customers. For instance, anyone who goes to the shopping mall to watch movies end up buying products from different stores. Thirdly, nowadays shopping becomes a hobby, whenever adolescent feels bored, they go shopping to feel better as if shopping complex becomes a park. On the other hand, shopping addictions can not be encouraged, because to some extent, youngster not understanding the value of money. As a result, they buy a product which not primary needed. Moreover, youth should focus on gathering knowledge and acquire new skills in their free time so that they can able to make career progress instead of wasting time shopping. Additionally, young people are more energetic to contribute to society; they can give their free time to street kids and make them able to read and write. Furthermore, they can do some charity works like collecting fund for helpless people and make the world a better place to live. In conclusion, the youngster should do the shopping for actual need, while media exposure to advertising encourages this person to waste their money, energy and time on shopping. However, this trend can not be encouraged because it leads younger to deprive of good grooming.