‘Schools should provide physical exercise lessons for children every day. ’ How far

The impact of physical exercise lessons for children, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. While some people believe that there is solution in providing physical exercise lessons, others claim that this can bring problems than benefits. This essay will elaborate both sides of the debate, and thus lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why schools must provide physical exercise lessons daily, but the most preponderant one lies in the fact that it is good for their physical and mental health. An instance illustrating this action is the fact that Schools should provide different types of activities in physical exercise so that they will enjoy their exercise in the morning. Furthermore, another point to be taken into consideration is that children that joined physical exercise daily are less likely obese. Nevertheless, those who disagree with these might have a cogent notion and could assert that they were not interested due to the lack of variety in activities. It is largely attributed to the fact that student should be able to choose the exercises they would love to do. The most perceptible example that could be provided here is the article published in the Times magazines, which clearly illustrates that the majority of students in Korea prefer to choose what activities they would like to do. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments both sides of the debate, I strongly believe that Schools should provide a physical exercise classes and a variety of activities.