Shopping is the favourite pastime for most of the young people. Why do you think is that?

The juvenile generation in our society follows a common trend during the most of their spare time which is shopping. There are several reasons causing young people to indulge in such acivity, but the main one is the way doing so makes them happy and affects them therapeutically. Because of the more than enough period of time they spend for that, the idea of making people to be interested in other activities and draw their attention away from shopping around sounds like a solid plan. On the one hand, taking into consideration the way these people are passionate about doing shopping, myriad of reasons comes to mind that can stimulate them to do so. Firstly, it is undebateable that each one of us, regardless of our age and gender, love to treat ourselves by buying something that is tasty enough to make us happy, or beautifully suits us. Moreover, young people even like to do a window shopping because of them being on a tight budget and not being able to buy something on their own. Well, the reasonable explanation for such motivation derived from doing shopping can be its dopamine boosting functionality, with the effects of psyhchological background. On the other hand, being fond of shopping can cause us to have a monotonous life and not give enough attention to other activities, like investing in our hard and soft skills or spending time with our beloved ones. This approach suggests that to avoid from harmful effects of binge-shopping, some encouragements should be done to make them realise that they are being shopaholic. These intentions can be realised by making shopping stores to have a vide selection of activities, like cinema halls, libraries or some play rooms such as tennis, basketball, bowling rooms. To sum up, it is our world’s reality that the young generation of our society, more often than not, indulge in excessive shopping, stemming from the positive psychological effect of this on their brains. Because this derives a huge problem in their lifestyles, it is acceptible to affect them to do more beneficial activities by making shopping malls rich with a range of activities apart from shopping.