Shopping is becoming more and more popular as a leisure activity. Discuss the effects of this on individuals and society.

It is true that shopping is turning into a good way for relaxing and it is becoming a more popular than in the past. This essay discuss the effects of this in terms of psychology, economy and society. There are some positive and negative effects. As an example shopping is a good way for people when they are get nervous or depressed. The last researches about doing shopping in the United States showed that purchasing different colours of items such as fruit, toys or stationary would help people to avoid stresses, especially when the things are in bright colours. By contrast, shopping has also bad effects. For instance, when one goes to a shopping mall and he has much money the buy things which are un important and would be waste of money. Furthermore, this activity has some usuful effects for society. I can take money exchanging for example. If people purchase more things, money exchanging would increase and would be helpful for the not only economy but also society, the stronger economy, the richer group of people, However, it can be have a bad impact to society. Because it may lead to lack of certain products. If the rich buy lots of things in large amount, other people can not purchase them. Nowadays this statement is happening in markets and shopping malls in the evenings. To conclude, doing shopping for having a rest has both positive and negative effects on people and society.