Some People Feel That Paparazzi Should Not Follow Celebrities And Invade Their Privacy

A group of people feels that photographers should not invade celebrities’ private life by by taking their photos at every available opportunity and following them everywhere. On the other hand, some folks think that it is a price that is to be paid for being famous. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and provide my own opinion. On the one hand, celebrities are followed almost anywhere and it is equivalent to violating their privacy. Everyone has a professional and personal life which should not be mixed up. For instance, when a movie is about to be released a press meet / promotional campaign is organized where photographers and journalists get an opportunity to take pictures and ask questions. They should utilize those hours rather than intruding into their personal space. On the other hand, most celebrities do make a conscious effort to stay in the limelight all the time. They need media attention to stay relevant in their industry and hence it is not uncommon for them to hire PR agencies who circulate their news and photos everywhere. When they themselves post every minute detail of their life on social media, they cannot blame paparazzi for invading into their personal life. Even so, in my opinion, celebrities are also human beings and their privacy should be respected at least when they demand it. Hence, it is not appropriate for media to follow them around without even bothering to check whether they are ready for a photo-op or not. To conclude, at the end of the day everyone is a human being who should be respected for their privacy. There is a time and place for everything and people should consider and ask for permissions before taking action. In my opinion, we are not supposed to follow celebrities everywhere and fame comes with hard work and dedication for several years.