Shopping in the past was considered as a daily routine but nowadays a hobbies. . . . .

Initially buying commodities was considered daily chores for getting the utility products, but now, many individuals believe it as fun or pleasure to shop. Although it's a stress reliever for some, but I strongly reckon that the trend is not going to work long as shopping the unnecessary stuff just refers to the mere wastage of wealth and time. To begin with, rushing into the mall in order to get your cupboard filled up with expensive and glittery dresses, is surely a waste of money which instead would be used for other essential tasks. Spending penny only on the required materials should be the priority of every citizen. For instance, trying a dish at home rather than having an expensive oily snack at an affluent restaurant would help us hit two birds with a single stone. One it would be healthier and other pocket friendly Furthermore, time which we just misspend is another major factor adding to the negativity of the trend. Juvenile especially, nowadays spend uselessly on the products which fascinates them even if it is of no use to them. According to the recent research of NMR group, the marketing sector has turned the leader of all other sectors in the terms of GDP. Individuals misuse their time lavishly on purchasing rather than utilising it smartly. To sum up, shopping to a certain extent is alright! But when turned into a hobby, it may be impractical and pointless as "excess of everything is bad". So the public needs to expend their wealth wisely and appropriately.