Some people believe it is better to raise children in the city, while others consider countryside to be a more suitable choice.

Children are the pillar of our societies and their upbringing has a significant effect on their own future as well as the country. Hence, the question raises as where is the best place for raising them. While some people think metropolitan areas are more suitable for them to be reared, others believe rural areas are better. In this essay, the benefits and drawbacks of both mentioned views are comprehensively investigated. The defenders of raising children in the countryside argue the availability of vast space in these parts helps children to exhaust their energy. Moreover, the countryside is less polluted, which in contrast to the cities, creates a healthier environment for a child to grow up. However, although the aforementioned advantages are important, seemingly making the countryside the best place in view of many people for raising their offspring, there are drawbacks as well. These parts are less populated; thus, there is a fewer number of educational and sporting facilities. Furthermore, the infrastructure of the countryside, namely roads, are less developed, making it harder for children to commute between school and home. On the other side of the argument lies the opposition’s viewpoint- the viewpoint that believes cities are better to raise children. They convincingly explain there are more opportunities for developing children’s skills due to the abundant availability of different educational courses in the city. For example, if a child shows talent in music, there are many classes that teach playing different musical instruments. Conversely, there are disadvantages that are related to city life. The first and perhaps the most downside is the pollution which jeopardizes public health, including children’s wellbeing with serious ailments. Another disadvantage is the higher chance of accidents caused by the increasing number of vehicles in crowded cities, which can also compromise the little one's safety. All in all, it can be concluded that there are many advantages and disadvantages to both city and countryside living. Cities are more developed and have more opportunity for children to enhance their skills, while living in the countryside in healthier in general. In the end, it is up to one’s preference to choose between them.