Sharing personal information to employers

Some employers ask their employees for personal information such as their hobbies and interests and their marital status, here in this piece of paper we will discuss both pros and cons of the issue. Using personal information, companies and organisations would have a better knowledge of your personality and your way of living. In the first place this allows employers to know how to treat well and respectfully in your working area and how the best you could adapt with your job. For example if in a non-muslim majority country, knowing that you are a muslim will help your employer to respect your holly days and maybe decide to let you go in vacation in special Eid days. This pleases you for sure and you will work happily and hard as well. From other side, Personal information are misused in some cases which worry most of employees and doubt about sharing their personel information. They may face discriminative acts if they are from minorities and they live in a racist society. For example being a lesbian or a gay is not welcomed even not allowed and is considered crime in many of middle east countries. You may not get your job just because of the way you prefer to live and even may face discriminations. In my opinion requesting personal information from employees is a normal procedure of employment but also employees should have the right whether they want to share or not to share there personal information and it shouldn’t be compulsory.