Sharing housework equally between parents and teenagers

Every relationship between people are complicated and requires a lot of effort to keep it in good condition. One of the most difficult is relationship between parents and their children, because the age difference does not make it easy for them to find a common language. Often the reason for conflicts is that teenagers don’t do any housework as their adults. In my opinion, parents should share household duties equally with children. First of all, each family member has a job that takes up a lot of time on both weekdays and weekends, so everyone is worn out after work. Therefore, in order to have time to do all necessary housework, it’ll be easier to divide them up. This way everyone can make comfortable routine for themselves, in which, for example, they will spend an hour on doing the washing up and hanging the washing out to dry, and then do their own thing. Secondly, it’s a good chance for children to learn something what will be very important in the future life. Yes, in the beginning parents do housework better than teenagers, who make mistakes. But if parents calmly explain how to do something better, rather than being impatient or too strict, then youth will do everything better. And this is an excellent reason for adults to be proud of teenagers. Finally, it is a good opportunity to spend time together. Everyone has a chance to talk about interesting news that has not been announced during the week. Or, for example, while getting on with sweeping the floor, you can play the music and dance together to it. In conclusion, I want to say that sharing housework is very relevant to strengthen relationships within the family and allow children to be more independent and learn new things.