Girls are choose to art subject while boys go for science and technology subjects? What are the reasons? Is it positive development or negative?

Young generation whether they are men or women, have great importance in society. Some girls tend to choose to art field in college and university while boys opt to science and engineering. The main reasons for this are competition and parents decision, and this practice has bad ramifications as well. Since the cutting throat competition in academic field is on the top level, especially in science and technology subjects, girls find difficult in these majors whereas boys tend to accept challenging subjects. Art field contains subject such as history, geography and literature which are not as difficult as science and engineering. Furthermore, parents think that their daughter would do domestic work in future, so she don’t need to opt to high costing courses. However, at the same time they believe that their son have to take responsibility of family; therefore, they enroll their son in high valuable field which have plenty of potential ahead. This is one of the two reasons why girls choose art field while boys select science field. This trend has totally negative impact not only on individuals but also on entire society. If girls start take admission in art classes, the number of female in some essential organization, like medical and engineer necessary will decrease which, in turn, scarcity of women in these field as they are necessary to be. Moreover, letting girls choose art field while boys science and engineering creates the symbol of gender discrimination, thereby it disseminate awful influence in society. In conclusion, being selected art major by girls attributed to its easiness as compared to science and engineering and parents choice. Indeed, doing so has negative consequences as it leads to lack of women in certain jobs as well as gender disparities.