poverty and donation by rich countries

Throughout the globe there are countries which are rich and developed, developing countries and underdeveloped countries. Poverty is one of the main concerns of developing and underdeveloped economies like India, Africa etc. It not only causes harm to the growth and development of these nations but also makes the sufferers unable to meet their basic requirements. Rich countries often send financial aids to help these countries in cases of natural calamities (like floods, forest fires), political tensions etc to support the poorer( developing or underdeveloped) countries. However these aids being of financial nature deplete sooner or later and does not provide the people to hold on to something of permanent nature. According to my opinions instead of financial aids these countries should be helped by giving a permanent source of earning; for example many multinationals are setting up their factories and offices in these developing and underdeveloped nations which helps the youth to have an employment opportunity which can generate a long term income. Example: Hindustan Unilever in India, Hyundai, Laursen and tubro etc are some firms which have provided employment to many. Many call centres are being set up in these countries which provides great scope of employment to the vast populations of countries like India. The other option available is Foreign direct investment which directly contributes towards the developments of companies and business which in turn provides employment and leads to economic growth in the countries. I have seen Ngo’s, rich countries and international organisations helping poor sections but have also seen how after some time they are again miserable. As the financial helps end or lowers people who cannot afford much forces their children to drop from schools to work and earn. I suggest that instead of making donations and contributions these countries and organisations should think bigger and make awareness about education and its neccessity, they should try to provide free education health check ups, skill development programs so that poor people can live healthy and earn their incomes in the long run to become independent.