Share your top idea on how you will help champion increasing diversity in engineering?

Firstly, the optimum way to achieve diversity is by ensuring that you have a strong diverse applicant pool. The best way to achieve that would be to ensure that any candidate, regardless of gender, ethnicity, age, disability, social class, caste, and economic status has an equal opportunity. Diverse teams are stronger teams, they are better teams, they are more effective teams at solving the kinds of complex problems. Having a diverse set of points of view, approaches and skillsets will get to the best solution faster. Secondly, by bringing all social classes in one place. Then this will definitely be in a diverse situation. Transforming equality and diversity in education will be achieved better and faster by men and women working together in partnership, with strong top-down leadership essential to drive sustainable commitment. Moreover, working in groups and by educating ourselves with new ideas and also stop judging by personal factors. Thus, these ideas will help champion increasing diversity in engineering.