Gap between rich and poor countries. It's the responsibility of richer countries to support poorer countries while others think it's the responsibility of poorer countries. what is your opinion?

Rich countries have excess of certain resources which they can certainly utilize for aiding other poor countries. For example, when food is provided to countries in Africa, it reduces malnutrition and starvation related deaths. This causes reduction in disparity between prosperous and poor nations. There are many for profit and non-profit organizations that have embarked on projects that aim at reducing inequities in health, create better sanitation facilities and related. Some are tasked to foster and scale small scale industries aimed for sustainable economic growth. Many poor countries lack the vision, government structure and support needed to self-sustain. I think it's fair that they get the opportunity to rely on wealthier nation for basic needs to begin so that they have an opportunity to initiate their economic growth. Although, care must be taken to ensure that there is no over-dependence on resources and aid received by these countries. Along with help, these nations should also impart the right education and skills needed for these countries to start and scale.