every society is suffering from some evils. which evil is prevalent in your society? what are its causes and how can it be solved?

The World has undergone a sea change. On one side we are enjoying a glory of advancements and on the other hand world is facing a number of threats. One such big menace is drug addiction. It is engulfing the society in dangerous ways. Let us delve deep into the situation and to bring out its causes and solutions. Firstly, problem arises due to unemployment. Under employed youth is under immense pressure and start taking narcotics. Media adds fuel to the fire by showing celebrities endorsing tobacco, alcohol and other illegal drugs. The Lenient approach of government is also responsible for increasing this problem. Moreover, The materialistic approach and tough competition in all sectors are some of the factors which cause drug addiction. Nothing is impossible. Some steps can be taken to curb this problem. Government and society should work altogether. Also, educational institutes should organize seminars to aware youngsters about the side effects of drugs on health. Parents should teach moral values to their pupils and media can also work as reliable weapon by telling people about the ill effects of drugs on health. Drug suppliers must be punished more seriously to eradicate this problem. Finally, the picture is not as dire as it is painted. Both the government and society should wake up from deep slumber to eradicate this demon completely from the society