Share an essay on any topic of your choice

Today's standards require the best students to have pronounced leadership qualities and a stack of certificates to prove their success. It also requires motivation as the only symbol of striving for and achieving success. For the last two years, I have been hearing about it from my teachers, classmates, bloggers on the Internet. Filling out applications, I feel the pressure of this system of standards all the time. I have high achievement in my studies. 100% for my work is my normal grade. However, I have almost no activities that meet the set standards. Working in a team, I easily distribute the tasks, organize the topics and the presentation. With my participation, all members of the group get high marks by default. Yet, I am not an extroverted leader. What is most interesting is that I study hard without any motivation. As I said above, I am not an expressive leader, but I always stand up for what I believe in and people end up conforming to my principles. I never raise my voice or act aggressively. My weapons are patience, steadfastness and fair arguments. And time is my friend and helper. I don't like time tasks. They force me to concentrate on a limited number of minutes, not on the essence of the question asked or the dilemma posed. Who invented timed exams? The person who had a trip scheduled for the next flight? Time assignments are important in times of war, medical operations, or production. When a person's life or safety is at stake. But a literature exam? I am an incorrigible perfectionist. I have an innate sense of duty. It drives me to bring any case to a successful result. And there are no obstacles for me. Even if the task seems impossible. Even if no one has ever done it before. I'll forget about sleep, food, rest, favorite activities. Motivation is not the driving force. Only the task itself and the time. I have no need for recognition or awards. It is more important for me to do the work that has been entrusted to me. A successful result is my ambition. I am hyper-responsible. For me to let down someone who has placed their hopes in me is an exorbitant burden. Therefore, I will always do my best to successfully complete what I have started. Whether it is a high-level event or a minor matter. Frankly, I'm scared, but I'm ready to enter the adult world. My sense of committment and perfectionism will always lead me down the path of new achievements. It was only the sense of routine and lack of inspiration that made me confused. But getting to know NYU, its teaching style, the multifaceted activities, the faculty, and the incredible variety of programs inspired me. The NYU community touched those strings of the soul that seemed to be forever sunk in the stream of school routine, in the storm of an endless series of monotonous exams. NYU is not a spontaneous choice. The carefully chosen NYU awakened a desire to conquer new heights for a girl who had previously been driven only by a sense of obligation. I believe that with something immeasurably more than just duty, that girl will be able to achieve not only personal success, but to make a significant contribution to the good of all humanity.