Shall partents let their kids participate in activities without the guarantee they might win?

There are some partents that will not allow their kids to participate at sports or competitions where a prize for everychild is granted, they claim it is because they care for the infant emotions, but, is that good for them? My answer is no, it is not good for them. Now, how can possibly be there something wrong with wanting to avoid your kid a heartbrake for not winning? For sure there is nothing wrong with that, but acting upon that desire will have a strong impact in our children's perseption towards the world and how they react when the parent does not have the oportunity to control if his or her kid may win or not. It is important that children get the oportunity to learn how to lose proeperly; this will also help them know how to win. It is vital for children to get the oportunity to participate in a real way, discover what they are good at and what not. Of course, loosing at a competence might make children feel frustrated or bad sometimes, but, as parents, we must avoide that. We have to teach kids the propper management of feelings, teach them that loosing is not something bad and winning is not all that matters in the world. When we let kids learn how to manage their emotions and feelings we make greater adults, responsable for what they do, nevertheless, it works in their childhood too. In conclussion, there is a greater benefit for themselves if we let kids learn how to participate and we confort them, as we should, if they feel blue as a result.