People are having children later in life at an increasing rate.

People are having children later in life at an increasing rate. This essay is first aimed at pinpointing some causes of this issue and then will be examining how society and family life are affected. To begin with, there are a number of different explanations to be taken into account as to why a number of individuals want to have children later in their life. For one thing, needing financial stability might result in an increasing rate of having children later. By and large, on the grounds that people want to have enough money to ensure a better life for their children, they focus on finding a stable income and job. For another, the fact that people wish to have plenty of time to gain more experiences in their life deserves consideration. They have more opportunities to travel to many places, with the result that they discover their passion and understand their lives and themselves. There are several effects that are worth mentioning. On the one hand, granted that as health declines in old age, children may be born unhealthy. On the other hand, one obvious demerit is the generation gap that makes it very difficult to communicate with and relate to their children. Given the fact that parents want their children to do what they want and they do not understand what their children think. , Their children will be put under pressure by demanding from parents. In conclusion, building a sound financial foundation and a great deal of time to gain more experiences are among some possible rationales behind this trend. The effects mentioned above, including children possibly being born unhealthy and the generation gap, merit careful attention.