Senior citizen are more important part of society. are you agree and disagree?

In the ultra modern era, there is a huge debate about the topic that above 60 age people are more important part of our society. A large group of people thinks in its favour, while other have an opposite opinion. The upcoming paragraphs will throw light on my personal opinion with a suitable example. I am in accord with the statement that old people have more significant part in our society. There are numerous reasons why I am in favour of it. The most importance reason is knowledge of all work. If they do that work in the past life, it can easily solved by them. For instance, Indian Government who always support old people in their ministry because of their knowledge. I would like to add a few reasons to explain my opinion further that always above 60 people has more idea than new generation people. Younger age people are always skeptical, they don’t know about their current and next work while on the other side retirement people has better skill and experience, they can easily handle their work. For example, survey of NHAI in 2000 that old people have more skill and knowledge than adult people. To sum up, I personally feel that old age people have better knowledge and experience than younger age people.