Sending criminals to the prison ¡s not the best method with them. Education and job training are better ways to h What are your views? Give your reasons with own knowledge and give examples.

in past days, authorities put all the criminals in the prison. However, now we are living in modern era where many changes have taken place. These days criminals are given many other punishments like education and job training. Some people think that this is reasonable while others oppose. I agree with the first view and discuss both the sides and give my opinion in the following paragrap5 There are certain reasons to support my view. At the outset, anybody does not commit a crime willingly. Sometimes, the circumstances force one to enter in the bad world. Due to poverty, parents are not able to give good education or even having education one does not get good jobs, so, ¡n order to survive, one commits crime. Therefore, ¡f education and job skills are imparted ¡n the prison, then these wrongdoers would change and after serving the sentence, would not commit crimes again. Secondly, the reason behind imprisonment is to reform a culprit and not to torture him. If these prisoners are kept with other prisoners in the jail then they would degrade further. In the prison, there is negative environment and even the authorities punish them. So, wrongdoers have no reason to change to better there. However, if they learn good deeds by education and vocational skills, then they will become civilized humans after completing their sentences. On the other hand, some people contradict the above-said view. They think imprisonment is important to teach a lesson to prisoners. When these culprits would sit in isolation, away from their family members and home, then they will feel guilty. Moreover, other people will also think before committing a crime as nobody wants to live behind the bars. To conclude, I would like to state that both the above said points are relevant and valid. However, if I consider these logically, then I believe that the first view is more effective and powerful, and so authorities should give education and job training to the culprit