To what extent has the internet made life more convenient compared to its disadvantages?

Over the past few decades, the Internet has progressed at an unprecedented rate and has offered several avenues. In this regard, many people believe that the internet has become important and indispensable tool in human’s life although many disagree and contend that Internet usage would be much likely to cause harm more than good. My own view on the matter is that its advantages truly outweigh the disadvantages for various factors. To begin with, the Internet has brought people closer regardless of the distance. In other words, it has narrowed the gap in human’s communication. People tend to less go out and have a direct meeting. Instead, they keep in touch to each other by easily having access to some social platforms such as Facebook, Skype or Email, … as these provide informative messages through online interaction. Within a few clicks, people can connect to each other at any time with low-cost. Besides, youngsters use social networking site to make a new acquaintance and find someone who would share common interest. Finally, there are many TV programs on the internet which can help young people to draw inspiration and easily access a world of knowledge. A good example is that nowadays teenagers could study another languages easily through youtube chanel or famous language websites such as BBC, TED. This would broaden their horizon and support them in their advanced study. Teenagers can not only enlarge their knowledge but also develop their soft skills through watching some kinds of TV shows. In conlusion, internet has certainly revolutionised communication between people. It also encouraged in and out of study enviroment as a method fo education to nurture essential skills for youngster.