Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar, which causes many health problems

It is often believed that many health problems are caused because of several manufactured food and drink containing high levels of sugar. To reduce that, it is said that prices of these products should be increase widely to encourage people to consume less sugar. In my opinion, I agree to this to partly extent because there are also some benefits for the same. However, sugary products are widely consumed among public in different forms like toffees, jams and many other. Some of them contains high sugar level which helps people with low sugar level to increase their metabolism. It is often recommended by doctors to people who often feel dizziness, to intake sugary items. Also, sugary items helps a person remaining happy all the time which can be seen through smile on his face. For instance, Most of the energy drinks contain high sugar levels but it is also beneficial for people to remain active even in nights. So, increasing price will not stop these kinds of people in taking sugary items. On the other hand, Excess of anything leads to destruction. Children should not be allowed to intake much of these kinds of items, because it leads to tooth decay and many other significant health issues at early age only. For them, rise in price of such products will definitely encourage parents to stop purchasing those items for their kids. To conclude, Intake of anything in excess only cause problems in the end. Items consumed for right purpose will benefit the right person whereas consumed for fun will only have detrimental effects on the consumer.