Self-employment disadvantages.

In the past two years, it has been surveyed that because of the pandemic situation the number of small scale businesses has been increased drastically. Similarly, this essay will describe why people are choosing self-employment and what could be the demerits of the trend. To begin with, First of all, why people are moving towards self-employment and the factors which are responsible for this. The main reason is that people are more employed than the working population. Further, the unemployment rate leads to the self-employment. For example, In the last year, the number of private and government companies has been closed or some reduced the number of employees which result in the formation of small scale businesses. There are number of demerits being a self-employed. The major disadvantage is that their is no steady pay. Being entrepreneurs their is no financial security to get fixed income every month along with medical benefits. For instance, the private and government companies provide health insurance while this thing is absent in the small business. Another disadvantage of this is that entrepreneurs have to depend upon the market startegies. Sometimes they have to face losses in their business which could result into the worst situation. Also could lead to shut down the business. To conclude, while the self-employment has merits to some extent, I would say that its disadvantages are more significant.