Do this writing task. Include some serious and some less serious ideas, and use some of the phrases and structures in exercises 3 and 4. Follow the writing plan below.

If I were to rule the world, the first thing I’d do is provide homeless people in developing countries with a place to live and a job. That, in my opinion is one of the most serious issues we face. I'd make it a point to see them lying on the sidewalks every time I went out at night. In the winter, they all want a small house to keep them warm in the cold and windy weather, as well as a job to help them earn a living. I’d also make factories reduce the amount of pollution they produce. because the discharge of substances is seriously polluting the environment for animals and plants. The next thing I’d do is make book available for free. In my opinion reading can really help your education, so making books free would simply allow kids to read more without having to worry about the costs. I also engage in some less serious activities. I would outlaw the production of alcoholic beverages, such as beer, because when we drink, we are unaware of our own actions. It's terrible, in my opinion. Finally, I would make smokers stop smoking because it is extremely harmful to their health.