Nowadays, many tasks that used to be done by hand, such as factory and farm work, are becoming increasingly mechanised.

As commonly seen in today’s modern world, technology and machine are day by day replacing human in many aspects of daily tasks. Many jobs that were formerly performed by manual labour, such as manufacturing and agriculture work, are now rapidly replaced by machines. While the tendency is thought to bring back many benefits, some individuals claim that mechanization will cause huge disadvantages to humankind. From my own perspective, the benefits outweighs the demerits of this trend. Foremostly, it is undeniable that the process of mechanization has an impact on both environment and humankind. The work of agriculture includes managing farms, ranches, greenhouses, nurseries, and other agricultural production organizations and also involves in planting, cultivating, performing post-harvest duties, overseeing livestock, and supervising farm labor. Since machines are applied in farm work, manual labor is no longer needed. All these tasked will be finished by particular types of machines with different functions suitable with the feature of jobs. If this happens, farmers will be jobless and can’t earn a living anymore. Moreover, the application of machine in agriculture will be harmful to the ecosystem. Modern machines used on farms need a large amount of fuel, especially fossil fuel such as coal, oil and gas. Those machines will emit a huge amount poison gas into the atmosphere. this gas deteriorates environment and make plants as well as animals on the farm become poisonous and even die. Not only animals and trees but also human’s health will be affected seriously. With all that being said, it’s possible that merchanization has certain effect to humankind. On the other hand, the trend of using machines in farm work also brings back many merits. With the help of specialized machines, it will takes less time of farmers to complete tasks in a day. Those machines will help them operate work with just a remote control on their hand. They will no longer spend all day on the farm raising animals and doing harvest. Agriculture work will become easier and more efficient than ever before. People will also become healthier and more relaxed. Since they don’t stand under the sun for too long as they used to, their respiratory system as well as their skin will be protected. Moreover, by using machines in havest and cultivation, the efficiency of the job will increasing rise. With those tasks which are too heavy or too delicate for human muscles to do can be done easily by a machine. For example, a crane can lift loads which man never can. Without the aid of machinery, such heavy jobs would have never been done. For those reason, mechanization is believed to be beneficial to people. By way of conclusion, the trend of applying machinery in agricultural tasks have more merits than the drawbacks that it brings back. As a result, in near future, in not only developed countries but also developing nations, it is highly recommended to merchanization of process of doing farm work.