Scientists generally agree that the consumption of junk food is detrimental to health. Some people believe that the answer to this problem is education. Others disagree, saying that it will not work.

Some researchers mostly find that the absorption of fast food is negative to human body. Many individuals are of the belief that the key to this issue is education, while others refuse and saying that it will not be effective. Although both schools of thought hold a certain degree of accuracy, I am with the latter view. On the one hand, it is obviously true that education is the answer to this issue because people will know how to avoid junk food that are harmful to their health. First of all, schools will let people know the fact that fast food contains a lot of fat, oil, cholesterol, and so on, which can cause obesity, diabetes, cardiovascular disorders, and other kind of diseases that are life-threatening. People would be afraid of that just simply because they are scared of facing the death, so they would stop consuming processed food. Therefore, solving health diseases that are related to junk food would need a very huge support from education. On the other hand, although education would be a very great supporter for addressing health issues that related to readily made food, it will not be very effective as many people thought because of the fact that it also depends on finance and life’s factors. For instance, a disadvantaged-finance person would not have many opportunities to get to know about junk food that are bad for health, and they also do not have enough conditions to purchase ingredients to cook at home, they would buy processed food due to poverty and convenience. Thus, education will not be very efficacious for solving problems about the disadvantages of junk food. To conclude, although education is a valuable assistant for helping people to avoid eating junk food, it is not really a key to that problem because there are many other factors that can affect to people’s eating habits. Therefore, I agree with the latter view instead of the former view.