Why there is a environmental pollution happen what is the solution and reasons?

Unfortunately, mankind has been facing many social, political, cultural, economic and environmetal issues. Out of them except environmental ones, all other exist at varying degree. However, as far as ecological imbalance is concerned, no part of our earth is unaffected. There are innumerable reasons behind contamination of natural resources. The main culprit behind the pollution is consumerism that rooted into overpopulation. More population leads to higher demand of goods and services, resulting into depletion of natural resources. Nature cannot replenish its resources in the speed in which they are being used up. Consequently, natural cycles are hampered and pollution is caused. The main culprit behind the pollution is the consumerism that is rooted into overpopulation. More population leads into higher demand of goods and services, resulting into depletion of natural resources. Nature cannot replenish its resources in the speed in which they are being used up. Consequently, natural cycles are hampered and pollution is caused. Secondly, deforestation resutls into air pollution. Trees are essential to purify air. But less number of vegetation and more emission of harmful gases lead to augmentation of air pollution. Morover, in order to fulfill demans for more agricultural production, land is contaminated by use of chemical fertilizers, pestiicides and insecticides. To make the matter worse, majority of producers deviate from commonn code of coduct that has a potential to control pollution. Furthermore, users do not follow proper waste disposal methods. Hence, negligence of humans is the only cause of pollution. Consequnces of pollution are grave and long-lasting. Disturbances in seasonal cycles are attributed to pollution and global warming is threat to our planet. Not only this, ice cover on the polar regions is melting fast. If this continues, it is estimated that coastal areas will be submereged underwater in the near future. In addition, many birds, animals and marine species are on the verge of extinction. Pollution has done irremedaible damage to environment. The polltion needs immediate actions. The first step is to reduce consumerism and this would happed only when we repair, recycle and reuse. We shuold revert to eco-friendly products and use renewable sources of energy so that environmental damage is controlled. Besides, waste disposal methods should be reviewed and waste should be treated properly to minimize toxicity before disposal.