Schools have the responsibility to discourage children from eating junk food. Others think it is parent's responsibility

There is no doubt that these days fast food is becoming increasingly popular, and it is frequently consumed by children. Some people argue that it is the obligation of schools to dissuade children from eating this kind of food. Others feel that parents must take responsibility for their children's health. This paper will make a comparison between both arguments and draw my own conclusion. In terms of some view, teachers and instructors should teach their students to avoid eating high-fat foods. The main reason given to support this claim is that children spend plenty of time in schools. To illustrate, if school administration eliminates carbohydrate-rich food from the canteen and replaces it with health food such as vegetables and fruits, students will develop eating habits that are healthy. It is undeniable that schools play an important influence in the health of children. By contrast, those who oppose, think that toddlers should be taught how to begin a healthy diet by their parents. On explanation is that youngsters are more influenced by their parents than others, and hence can readily modify their dietary habits. An example can be seen in families who eat junk food several times a month may notice that their toddlers are obese and overweight, which has a detrimental impact on their children's lives. It is appears that education begins at home. In conclusion, although schools should teach children about the benefits of eating natural, healthy and flavorful foods, I feel that it is the responsibility to educate children on diet awareness in order to healthy lifestyle