Scientists believe that the world is in danger due to environmental changes. Some people say that personal lifestyle changes should be made to reduce the damage to the environment, while others think that the government should do something to help.

Environmental issues are always the most concerned topic in today's life. One part of the society claims that individuals should change their habits and lifestyle to improve the ecological situation. Others, on the other hand, believe that this issue should be solved on the governmental level. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my personal perspective. It can be denied that human consciousness is an important factor in reducing environmental damage. The sense of a good individual will lead to a good action for the environment, helping it get better and better since people also have a more ideal life. For example, consumers can limit their use of plastic bags by carrying cloth bags every time they shop, or reuse plastic bags when necessary to help reduce waste in the environment every day. However, many people still believe that the government will take more effective measures to help improve environmental problems. The industrial zones in our country are growing more and more, but the waste from those industrial zones is always a problem when it is not treated before being discharged into the environment. So the government needs to introduce stricter laws and penalties to fix that problem. To sum up, to have an ideal environment, it is no one's own responsibility. Not only individual consciousness is also important but the intervention from the government is equally essential in order to fix existing issues and save our planet for future generations.