plans show a public park when it first opened in 1920 and present day

The provided illustrations outline the contrasting differences in the design of Grange park in the year 1920 and present day. To summarise, the park situates in the same location, between the Arnold avenue and Eldon street, for the two provided years. However, various drastic changes can be seen in the infrastructure with the addition of a number of amenities. It is noticeable that the position of the two entrance gates remains consistent. However, today an underground parking area has been installed on the east of the park. For the year 1920, two rose gardens can be seen on either side of the park, just next to the entrances. Today, one rose garden close to the Arnold avenue lies, while the second one stands at the extreme centre surrounded by seating areas on the four faces. On the contrary, a fountain stood in the centre of the park during the past time. The stage for musicians has been converted into an amphitheatre. Also, glasshouse has been replaced with a water feature and the pond into a play area for children with the construction of a café just beside it. A significant change can be noticed in the sitting area, with the position of seats on the boundaries of the park in 1920.