Historical monuments and museums are visited only by the tourists, locals do not visit them. Why is this is happening? What are the solutions to prevent this?

Museums and monuments showcase the richness of a culture and therefore these places are considered to be important tourist attractions. However, locals don’t show that much interest in visiting them. This essay revolves around this problem and possible solutions for it. The way I see it, the main problem is that these organizations suffer from a lack of creativity in presenting their exhibitions thus, natives who are already familiar with the museums in their hometown have nothing new and exciting to look forward to. As a result, visit rates from locals tend to decrease. In the heart of that lies another problem which is the entry fee. Understandably, people, Especially the ones who come from a low-income household, do not have the desire to spend money on something they have already experienced, however there are a wide variety of ways to solve these issues. Allocating more funding to museums and monuments in order to create more innovative and interesting experience for visitors can be a major step. One example of that is creating a visual narration of the history of a particular piece and how it came to be a valuable item. Another way to attract more locals is to cut down the entry fee on certain days by holding different festivals. All in all, failure of creating a more pleasurable exhibition is the major reason for people to stay away. Governments can shine a brighter light on these cultural spots by dedicating more funding to them with the purpose of attracting different groups of people and not just tourists.