Scientists believe that finding other life forms in space by sending messages is a good idea, while others disagree.

In recent decades, many countries have been investigating contact with worlds beyond earth. One method in contacting aliens is transmitting radio signals, but there are some people who have doubts about it. Therefore, in this easy I will present these two views and the extent to which I agree, or disagree and finally offer my overall view. From the perspective of supporters, by sending information into space to find other forms of intelligent life, eventually, someday we may receive a reply. That means using various complex transmissions which will help us to find about their existence. Sending our signals offers an additional way to find life. There are already as examples, a number of prestigious radio telescope observatories around the world which are undertaking this work and it is an ongoing process. However, people who oppose this method also hold their opinions with valid reasons. Their reasoning is because we may expose ourselves to outside dangers when we try to code our information to let them know we are here, fearing they may not be benevolent, but hostile. Importantly, there is the greater impact that if contact was established with a vastly advanced civilisation, then the cultural impact would be devastating, a clear example is the arrival of Spanish on the lesser advance people of South America. In conclusion, I still believe using our advanced technology to connect with the worlds beyond earth, is beneficial to our society and development. Even though I also have some anxiety about the consequences which it might bring. Yet weighing up both these standpoints, my opinion is that on the whole, we could extend our knowledge about the universe by doing so, and it is also a process of technological advancement.