Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than human beings. with this view.

It is often believed by some researchers that technological gadgets would surpass the brilliance of human beings in the near future. This essay, however, agrees the computer cannot compete for the human brain ever because these devices work on the set of algorithms designed by individuals without thinking and these devices require regular updating to be done by a man. Admittedly, computers work on the basis of programs designed by professionals. That is to say, machines cannot work by themselves, a special set of instructions is provided to the machines to start. Thus, machines are passive in nature and completely dependent on outside support. Taking the example of a simple algebraic calculation, specific operations need to be put by the operator to get the desired results. Apart from this, artificial intelligence does not have the cognitive power to observe and execute any piece of work, which plays an indispensable role in carrying out special tasks, whereas personal computers do not have this ability. Therefore, it is clearly seen that technical devices cannot become smarter than humans as these gadgets seem like a slave of man. Apparently, these devices are totally dependent on people for maintenance. In other words, personal laptops need to be updated from time to time for their proper functioning that might not be needed in the case of personals, who become more intelligent after working for a long time due to the experience and knowledge acquired by them. For example, in the case of the versions of the operating system which have been changing over time because of its incapability to perform advanced programs. On balance, although the view of outperforming human beings by technology is being put forward by many inventors; even so, this essay describes that these tools require individual assistance to run and do not have a limited life as compared to the persons.