Scientists believe that computers, not humans, will control cars in the near future. What are the reasons for that? Would this be a positive or negative development?

The past few years have seen a growing tendency among people toward using technological methods to the point that it is claimed vehicles are controlled by computers in not distant future. This essay will analyze the origins of this as well as whether the overall result of this progress is positive or negative. There exist several reasons linked to why robots will control cars in the future. First and foremost, with the advent of technology, artificial intelligence has revolutionized humans’ lifestyle, whit no exception for cars. In other words, self-driving cars not only would be convenient, but they can also deter hazardous accidents. As a case in point, if drivers have heart attacks, computers would control the car and call the emergency, which would save their lives. Moreover, it is a well-established fact that using artificial intelligence can save a great deal of time and energy. For example, in long-distance journeys that drivers often feel sleepy, automatic system utilization would help individuals arrive at their destination sooner and safer without the necessities of stopping, especially during traffic congestion. Undoubtedly, this progress, similar to others, has both pros and cons. Regarding the potential drawbacks, it seems that this development may inflict adverse damages on people’s driving abilities if they become over-reliant on automation. Furthermore, this may reduce the demand for private drivers, resulting in unemployment issues. On the other hand, by no means can we overlook the benefits of A. I in saving time, energy, and humans lives. In conclusion, I lean toward the idea that the main reason for this development is artificial intelligence that has both advantages and disadvantages; however, the merits associated with the emergence of self-driven cars outweigh its demerits.