Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families, but are put in care homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Care homes and nursing homes become more popular and the number of these organizations is increasing in the biggest rate. Some people choose to not care about their parents by themselves and put elderly people in care homes. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this trend. When a person gets old, a family should pay more attention and more communication to it. Although, not everyone could spent a lot of time to their parents. Some circumstances will not let families look for their old people. However, care homes and nursing homes help with that problem. In these places old people get a lot of attention and communication, furthermore, a lot of good specialists work there and these people will look for elderly persons. As a result, care homes is very useful to people that can not look for their families due to some circumstances. Thus, it is obviously can be seen that there is downsides in this situation. Some families can decide to leave their parents in to a care home forever and stop communicating with them. Furthermore, the level of care provided in nursing house may differs. Some care homes may relate badly to their customers and make old person's life even worse. This essay discussed the problem with the hardest decision of an every family — is to care for parents by themselves or use a care home. In my opinion, this is an everyone's choice that is depends on relationships between parents and their kids.