Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modren society than musicians and artists.

In the modern era, it is commonly believed that people skilled in the areas of technology and science are of more value compared to musicians and artists. In my opinion, I completely agree that individuals in the areas of science and technology have significantly contributed to the growth of society and, therefore, have huge social and financial impact. A good reason for the importance given to these areas is the social impact they have brought to our lives by number of incredible innovations and discoveries in the last century. For example, we had never imagined that we would start living in a connected world, where it would take just a few hours to reach from one place to another. This has eliminated social barriers among people from various countries and provided them ability to communicate, share, trade and grow together. Another point to consider is the financial impact associated with these fields. In the recent years, a number of technology companies have flourished earning huge profits. For example, valuation of a few technology companies have surpassed economies of some countries and are an inseparable part of our ecosystem. Furthermore, these areas have received huge public and private funding making them financially important. Finally, these two areas are largest provider of employment in this modern world, which is struggling with unemployment as its main challenge. According to a recent survey conducted by the Indian school of business, 60% of educated professionals in developing countries end up with a job in science or technology companies. Moreover, these areas show great prospects of getting continuous employment. In conclusion, I agree that science and technology experts are key for the success of society as they bring wide socio-economic impacts. This world will continue to prosper with contribution from these areas.