Scientist tells that there are activities that are good for the health. However, some people still continue doing unhealthy habits. Why is this so, and what changes can be done?

The number of unhealthy people around the world has risen in rapidly in this contemporary epoch. Although people of Modern era are well informed than past, they continuously doing activities, which are detrimental for their heath. Lack of time is the prime cause of this phenomenon. However, this problem can be solved by taking prudent Steps. The paramount reason of ignoring their health is that people are living in sedentary lifestyle and not have much time for healthy activities. To elaborate it, people do not have enough time for exercise and cooking at home. As a consequences, they consume outside food which are rich in slats and unhealthy fats and this can cause catastrophic impact on individual's health. Another unhealthy activity such as smoking and drinking are being done by people. This is perhaps because they want to show their social status, or to forgot the stress and strain of life. The solutions of this grave problem is not simple, mainly because people are themselves choosing those activities despite knowing they are bad for their health. The government should spread the awareness about doing exercise and eating healthy food. In addition, strict rules and regulations should be made on unhealthy food. In Indian, for example, by restricting unhealthy food at restaurants and local markets, there were a dramatic decrease in unhealthy people in recent times. Apart from governments, companies should also help to curb this problem by decreasing number of working hours. This will help the workers and employees to cook healthy food at home and more individual will engage in physical activities which may help them to maintain their physique. In conclusion it is true that people are engaging in unhealthy activities even after knowing the effects of it, yet some steps can be taken to motivate people to follow healthy lifestyle.