Many people belive that social media have had a huge impact on society. Discuss

Over the past few years, social media especially Facebook have had a great impact to our personal as well as our social life. I strongly believe that these social networking has got positive effects I agree that it has also got negative impacts especially to our society. A few decades ago, people would never imagine about an old friend who lives in another continent or country can be connected closely to our life. On the contrary it has been made possible using these social networking sites. People with similar ideas form groups and come up with even better ideas to enhance the quality of life. The world has been much smaller when compared to the world a few decades before. While assessing the negatives of social media, nowadays young people always have a tendency to stick to their social networking friends which keeps them away from their social life. Local communities which were once believed to be the core of the future generations, no longer exists. People are being more and more introvert and find it difficult to face real life challenges. Live interactions can never be replaced by online interactions. To conclude, like any other developments’ technology is also developing at a much higher pace with its own advantages and disadvantages. Humans, being social beings should hold the capacity to limit the impact of social media in their life and make contributions to the society to which they belong. It is not to use social media but recommended to use it wisely.