Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by government rather than private companies.

Many think that the authorities should be responsible for conducting and controlling scientific experimentation rather than private organizations. From my perspective, I totally agree with this assertation for several justifications analyzed in this essay. To begin with, by virtue of the power and resources, the government could comprehensively support scientific studies. Firstly, the authorities are capable of allocating a sufficient amount of monetary and human resources for these kinds of research. With a great deal of support, scientists could be financially and mentally stable and therefore solely focus on their work. Furthermore, in the era of globalization, leaders from many parts of the world could cooperate to address planetary-scale issues such as climate change or global warming. To be more specific, with connections between various nations, the process of seeking solutions could be faster and more efficient. In addition, appropriate control from the authorities is of pivotal importance with the view to minimize the distortion of research results. Without governmental surveillance, illegal experimentation related to nuclear weapons or unethical human research could be conducted by private organizations. If these kinds of research were successfully carried out, its outcome could pose a serious threat to the human race. Another reason is that since the top priority of companies is maximizing profit, they usually focus on conducting studies that not only highlights their products but also mislead public attention. Besides, as always choosing cost-prioritized options, these enterprises could neglect environmental requirements and eventually cause pollution. To recapitulate, due to the aforementioned reasons, I strongly consent to the argument that the authorities should conduct and supervise scientific research.