Some parents are worried about the increasing amount of violence on TV, video games and other time of entertainment for children’s leisure. How does this affect children? How can it be solved?

Nowadays parents are worried about enormous amount of violence on TV, video games and some other types of entertainment for children’s pleasure. The aforementioned school of thought could divert child’s mind towards crime. However, this problem can be solved by engaging children in physical activities. There is no doubt that children’s play stations and TV cartoons contain huge quantity of violent material. This is quite worrisome for the parents because it could wash a child’s brain and lead them to criminal activities later in their life. The latest 3D technology in video games and TV channels further enhances children attraction. They try to perform those actions in their daily life. For example a study at Oxford University in 2017 clearly indicated the factors which lead a child to commit crimes in later part of their lives. One of most significant in them is watching violent content during childhood. The problem discussed could be overcome by engaging children in outdoor activities. The interest of children in outdoor physical activities could be increased by accompanying them and patting them when they perform well in their sports. This will gradually divert them towards more sports activities outside than staying indoor. For example a study at University of California in 2019 shows that parents who accompanies children in their games and sports outdoor are more likely to cope with indoor activities especially video games. In conclusion, this essay showcased the problem associated with violent content among children and its solution. The most important impact of such violent material is development of criminal mind in later part of life of children. However, this dilemma could be counter easily by encouraging children for outside physical activities