Scientific innovation is always a positive thing and should be encouraged.

As a widespread fact, leading us to a more convenient lifestyle, scientific innovations have an indispensable role in our modern life. Whereas some are not in the favor that scientific novelties should be preserved at all cost, I advocate this given notion in terms of several reasons. To initiate, scientific inventions have led to life changing discoveries. For instance, the heliocentric system of Copernicus changed a misconception that people had for thousands of years. Furthermore, the invention of the telescope by Galileo Galilei confirmed that all objects in the sky are round. Additionally, there are many examples of such cases in history, and it will go on like this as long as humans continue creating and defying the preconceptions of their era. Last but not least, with the help of genetic mapping scientist will be able to cure every disease and people will be able to live longer and have a healthier life. Moreover, with the help of artificial intelligence, every human work can be done. While robots can get their work done faster and easier, everybody will spend their free time doing what they enjoy most and not doing a job only to survive. As a result, people's creativity and problem-solving abilities will increase because they will live a life without stress and focusing in things that really matter. All things considered, although scientific improvements have some negative effects, its advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Since these improvements have huge benefits for the human race, a stress free life, increase of longevity, they should be encouraged all cost, but of course we should always be careful that these invention shouldn’t be used by individuals with bad intentions.