It is common these days to see celebrities advertising different products.

In this day and age, the advertising industry is developing drastically and to achieve it, numerous advertising methods have been applied in which endorsement is one of the most effective. Therefore, it is popular nowadays to see famous people contributing to the promotion of various new items. Like two sides of the same coin, this procedure of marketing entails both upsides and downsides; however, from my perspective, it brings more drawbacks than benefits. It cannot be denied that endorsement is the highly potential way for businesses to promote their products widely which is beneficial for not only the businesses that it can help them gain profit from sales, but also the customers that the information of the products can reach them more quickly and conveniently, and the products which are promoted through celebrities often seem to be more reliable for consumers. Moreover, even those famous people who cooperate with companies also earn profits from their advertisement. Having said that, there are a lot more disadvantages of endorsement requiring serious recognition, the most considerable of which is that the quality of the information can reduce remarkably for the customers as many famous people gradually receive multiple contracts without careful inquiry and verification. Then, if those products do not have quality assurance, but widespread promotion, it can lead to numerous unpredictable consequences later for both consumers and celebrities who have carelessly advertise them as the users can not only waste money but also harm themselves, and the celebrities can destroy their reputation instantly when the incidents are exposed. In conclusion, the endorsement can be advantageous, yet thorough consideration should be taken in order to not lead to undesirable outcomes.