Scientific informationhas to be exchanged. Discuss

Exchange of research information and educational resources has always been a part of academia. Whether this information is being used in schools and universities to impart knowledge or as a resource which promotes plagiarism to take credits for others' works is worth discussing. In my opinion, access should be limited to just the fundamentals of research data to provide basic information to researchers and their peers. This essay will address why the drawbacks of easy access to sensitive data outweigh the benefits and will include relevant examples to support the claim. General public who advocate for right to access information rightly argue that exchange of information can make a colossal difference in the education field. When students studying at different levels in academia get their hands on such succinct and condensed form of research data, it could foster innovation and creativity. For instance, if the fundamental data required to design and develop highly sensitive robots are at students' disposal, they can channel their time to more vital stages of designs which could be time saving. This not only saves time and energy put also acts as a motivating factor as it provides a head start in their research and development. Conversely, Research has highly concise findings that can potentially cause more damage than help if not channeled in a right way. It is undeniable that their are people in the academia who practice corrupt acts to steal credits for the efforts of other researchers. For example, research data regarding technological innovations and solutions to global problems are valuable assets that could prove to change the world. The credit to such findings should not be awarded to someone who commits malpractices. In conclusion, this essay has discussed the positives and negatives consequences of access to sensitive scientific information in academic world. Instead of looking into sharing the research data in their entirety, focus should be on sharing fundamental information necessary to provide basic understanding to academia.