Despite better living standard and advanced health care system, humans still face lots of deaths due to dangerous diseases like cancer, or corona virus. What do you think are the causes and what measures could be taken to tackle the problem

There is no doubt that the average life expectancy of people has significantly increased thanks to the improvements in the quality of life and medical care system. However, people are still at risk of death owing to deadly diseases such as cancer or coronavirus. This essay will look at the reasons for this and then propose some solutions. Death can be attributed to a variety of factors. One of the leading causes of mortality is that people follow an unhealthy lifestyle. In other words, unhealthy habits are responsible for various illnesses, even premature death. For instance, smoking, excessive alcohol consumption, high-fat intake, and physical inactivity are examples of lifestyle choices that may result in the risk of numerous chronic diseases and the reduction in life expectancy. To tackle this issue, people should adopt a healthy lifestyle by maintaining a balanced diet, getting regular exercise, and breaking addiction habits, which would minimize health problems. Furthermore, living in an unhealthy environment is another cause of this issue. Of all the environment-related diseases and deaths, those associated with air pollution are the most growing concern. This is because exposure to polluted air can increase morbidity and mortality. For example, air pollution, caused by industry, transportation, and household solid fuel usage, is linked to a broad spectrum of acute and chronic illnesses such as lung cancer, respiratory diseases, and cardiovascular diseases. The solutions could be for the government to impose green taxes on drivers and factories, to invest in urban bus transit systems, and to build energy-efficient housing, which would prevent many serious health problems and deaths.