Science will soon make people live up to 100 or even 200 years. Some believe this is a good thing while others disagree.

Considering the recent development in the field of science, it has made it possible for humans to live up to 200 years. Few people think that this might be a welcoming development, while others refute it. In my purview, I think it is a horrifying idea, which is proposed too early to begin experimenting. Although the phenomenon behind making individuals live more is that with the help of them, the nations can reap the maximum benefits, it can prove itself to be dangerous for the entire mankind. To embark with, there can be manifold of merits behind such advancement, which will extend the human lifespan. One of them is that it will cater solutions to numerous problems such as in the field of aeronautics and engineering. To be more precise, when the people live longer, than they might be able to complete their pending researches or can develop several other noble technological advancements, which will not only make the scientist foresee the inhabitable planets near-earth but also will ease various transportation methods like the advent of bullet trains. For instance, In a recent discovery by a researcher named James Robert, who is 107 years old has found a similar planet like earth, which is within our reach and can be explored for residence. This progression was achieved after decades of study in the field of deep space science. Nevertheless, there can be myriad of downside, while opting to allow people to live longer. The fact that the earth has been on the way towards depletion of its resources, and it is inevitable. In other words, if people will live longer, then the consumption of resources will exponentially rise as population rate is also an alarming issue, which most of the nations are currently facing. This situation may cause the scarcity of natural resources not only for future generation, but also for the later age of this cohort, which will eventually elevate the prices of consuming them. One clear example is that the cost of crude oil has struck the previous records by almost 7% as the current oil factories are finding it hard to extract and fulfil the rising demand globally. Clearly, the idea of making people live longer will have adverse ramifications, which the entire world might face. In conclusion, indeed there might be a view of making this vision come true to increase the overall life expectancy of humans, the demerits are to be thoroughly concerned about. Therefore, I think this idea should be put on halt until the world resources consumption is stable as well as the other alarming issue should become the supreme priority.