Science tells us some activities are good for our health, and there some unhealthy activities. But millions of people still do these unhealthy activities. Why is this the case? What can we do to change this situation?

Nowadays scientific knowledges have been suggested that some activities are actually positive for people’s health. In the meantime, there are also several things that could affect negatively to their health. Unfortunately, a number of people are still spending their life with these unhealthy things due to many factors around them. However, this sort of problem is able to be lessen in many ways. Therefore, I will disclose in details with this essay. Even though, there are several effective activities for health, people are proceeding these unhealthy things, owing to many causes. Taking dieting as an example, at the moment, people are getting used to eating the junk food, despite having numerous beneficial food, namely vegetable, fruits, no trans-fat food. It is purely because the junk food can supply the high energy in a short time or when people are always urgent, the fast food as hamburger and ready-meal, is the best choice for eating. However, if they have had frequently, they can get several irrelevant diseases such as heart disease, hypertension, diabetes, etc. , as a consequence of high amount of fat and sugar. In addition, doing unhealthy activities is influenced by modern technology changing their normal life in many ways. To illustrate, a number of children are less popular to play in the playground because there are smartphones which normally contain the online games. Consequently, if they continue to play all the time, they can get addiction which contributes to bad effect on physical health as eyes symptoms and mental health, like aggression or irritation. Nevertheless, this circumstance can be changed via applying to be appropriate to current society. As I mention about the diet, the ready meal, which used to be composed of unbeneficial ingredients, should, for example, have addition vegetable and reduce the high calorie food, in order to offer people who are usually hurried to go for work, to be capable of having better health condition. As the second example was revealed, the children must be limited to play online game via mobile phone, so as to lessen the risk of obesity or eye disease which is due to excessive light intensity from the screen. Then, the family should encourage them to go outsides for running and playing in the playground, in order to improve their health and social interaction. In conclusion, although there are many influences acting on the health, people should weigh cautiously between advantages and drawbacks in every single activity, prior to decision and they should realize that how positive and negative effects will approach in the future.