cities are congested nowadays. What are the problems and solution to it.

It is irrefutable that cities are becoming more congested than ever. The search for better job and higher standard of living has forced individuals to migrate from countryside to sub- urban and urban areas. This trend is posing many problems in metropolitan cities such as traffic congestion. The essay will suggest some solutions to alleviate this problem. Firstly, Overcrowding can be reduced by relocating industries to the countryside. By doing so, people in rural areas will get employment and thereby they will not migrate to urban areas for earning livelihood. As a result of it, migrators who moved from their native place to cities for jobs and to lead lavish lifestyle will move back to their place, which in turn reduced the congestion in cities. This is illustrated by country like India where 85% of individuals resides in villages as government has moved major industries and factories into the countryside and sub- urban areas. Thus, it is a best approach to move industries away from cities to mitigate the issue of congestion. Secondly, Carpooling can also help in reducing traffic congestion. The individuals can use carpooling method for going to the similar place from the same location. As there will be less cars driven on roads comparatively without car sharing, the traffic can be automatically decreased, which also helps in diminishing air pollution caused from the emission of gases produced by vehicles. Moreover, people can also use public modes of transportation as as they more eco- friendly and carry many passengers at the same time. So, it is clear that individual personal step can help to ameliorate the situation of traffic conge Congestion. It is concluded that, both Government and individuals can play their part in reducing the congestion in industries.