Discuss advantage and disadvantages of using cars

Nowadays, people are more popular to have their own cars because the personal cars enable to approach to anywhere that they desire. Although there are many advantages of having owned cars, the unexpected drawbacks occur in daily life as well. According to the advantages of buying an owned car, people is actually able to go anywhere that they would like in anytime as well as their family are accessible for a personal transportation rather than public transportations, contributing to lower the cost of public transports which are significantly expensive if there have a large trip for them. Then, the driving a personal automobile could reduce the time when there is an emergency situation such as an accident in the house or hurry travelling for work in the morning. At last but not least, the good views of having owned car are mostly for the comfortable transportation in people. Nevertheless, the drawbacks of having the car is that people must carry additional burdens on their shoulders. For instance, in every day or week, if the car is usually driven, the fuel is also charged regularly. That refers that every person will have to pay for the oil or petrol gas daily or weekly and the amount of money is going to be lost by this case indeed. For my experience, most cars in present are likely to use a lot of petrol every day, depending on car’s specification despite having an alternative fuel car, known as hybrid automobile which can switch between two sources of energy, namely oil and electricity. Besides, the big problem for people when they are going to purchase a car is expensive cost of annual checking up and maintenances and also a particular car insurance which is a legal compulsory for every car in my region. Finally, with a dramatic drawback for new car drivers, it is a driver license that is very difficult to hold because of the intensive test currently. In summary, even though having car can allow people to have the best transportation, it also has many disadvantages that people need to face as driving license test.