Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss.

Celebrating various occasions has been continuing in different styles depending on human customs and traditions in the course of history. Therefore, these ceremonies necessitate a tremendous amount of money; consequently, whether expenses on these celebrations go to waste or worth spending on them has been discussed. I agree with both ideas to a certain extent because these perspectives have strong arguments. This essay will evaluate both sides' allegations deeply based on their positive sides, such as enjoying life, and negative sides, such as losing money instead of investing it. On the one hand, some claim that these kinds of celebrations with their families or beloved ones trigger humans' endorphin, which is happiness hormone, and subsequently, they serve as a way of indulging life with them. To put it differently, they happen only a few times in a year indeed, and money does not matter regarding being delighted, spending this limited lifespan with memorable recollections. Moreover, conventional celebrations constitute societies' fundamental pillars; thereupon, wedding parties, henna nights have played a significant role in civilization throughout history, and some consider that it should be kept in the same way. However, these occasions enhance friendship because there is no better way to meet various people that they normally cannot come across. In addition to that, they stimulate the domestic market in numerous ways, such as renting a place, be made cake, hiring waitresses, etc. On the other hand, others state that a huge amount of money can be spent in more beneficial ways, such as investing and saving property or higher education. As an illustration, a newly married couple can get into debt for this instant satisfaction and pleasure or blurred memories, they can instead visit different places on earth or go on a vacation. Besides, these celebrations are seen as a deliberate show of power, and humans spend considerable money advancing their social life status. However, some assert that everyone should avoid food waste that goes to waste when many folks across the globe are under starvation. To sum up, some think that weddings, birthday parties, and other parties cause many problems regarding spent money; nevertheless, others claim that celebrations contribute to everyone in society in plenty of ways. Both arguments have logical points about discussion, and in my opinion, spending money for snap moments is nonsense.