science says that some activities are unhealthy. despite this, the number of people all over the world who are doing these activites is increasing. why this is happening? what can be done to reduce this

Recently, the number of people participating in harmful actions such as eating contest or bungee jumps is significantly increasing. Although participants are aware about the approved drawback on the health of these behaviours, but it still attracts more fans. There are several reasons why these activities, gaining popularity. But certain measures could be taken in order to mitigate and decrease the sum of fans of this activities. Various factors are to blame for the above situation. The effect of social media influencer and the desire to live like celebrities is the main reason why this issue appears in our societies especially among teenagers and younger people. Since that teenagers tend to try and copy their idols, So big companies don't hesitate to promote their risky activities by signing social media and Holywood celebrities offering them deals with huge amounts of money to guarantee the expansion and spreading of such actions. A further cause of the above trouble is the lack of organizing safe sport activities such as football tournaments or swimming championship in modern societies. To illustrate, recent research at the university of Liverpool indicates that the number of sports tournaments organized dramatically decreased by 41% in year 2020 compared to the year 2010. Various courses of actions can be taken in order to address this problem. To begin with, the government could launch a campaign in order to raise the awareness about the negative consequences of these activities. Another way to tackle this problem rely on public society organizations to run several sports and social activities for all the community members and focus on young people to ensure that their leisure time is consumed in activities that help their development. In conclusion, various factors have led to people participate in dangourse activities such the affect of the social media and celebrties but this problem could be addressed by organizing variety of social and motion activites and raising the public awareness about the negative consequences of these activites by launching campaigns specially in schools.